Twitter

19/04/18

Retweetd From PerformForSchools

We're having a fabulous afternoon at - what brilliant explorers you have! 🎒🗺

19/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our secondary trainees are loving reading with Year 4 Today's experience is so important to better understand successful from to school for our trainee teachers. https://t.co/4TpaLrfIYl

16/04/18

Retweetd From DfE

Today parents will find out what primary school their child will attend in September. Last year, 90% of parents got their first place, with 97.2% getting one of their top three choices - read all about it on our blog https://t.co/Yd6ehi7kiR https://t.co/Z1Ee1p2hct

16/04/18

** Today is offer day for Reception 2018! Letters will be posted to applicants who applied using a paper application form. Parents who applied online will be able to view the outcome of their application form this evening around 5pm. **

15/04/18

We look forward to welcoming back all of our students tomorrow morning. We hope you had a lovely Easter break and that you are ready for another term of fun learning. https://t.co/HySG8APutO

10/04/18

Half term football fun at HPAM ⚽️ https://t.co/4VWrLo8u9e

29/03/18

Someone special is hopping around the academy today delivering yummy Easter treats for our children 🍫🐰 https://t.co/uymGykcAiI

29/03/18

Some great art work produced by our students in their spare time. https://t.co/LTvBS7eNvH

29/03/18

Good morning, don’t forget to wear your onesie or pyjamas to school today!

28/03/18

Retweetd From Adriana V

Thank you to everyone! Along with our Onesie day, class information assemblies and speech and language sessions with parents. We've really raised awareness within our school :) https://t.co/LBqrXcblaq

28/03/18

We would like to say a massive thank you to all the parents who came to our ASD Awareness Week Coffee morning with our Educational Psychologist. https://t.co/VwmTz4M7r6

23/03/18

We are blown away by one of our Y5 students this morning! What an amazing homework project. 🌍 https://t.co/0iLWTpinCJ

16/03/18

What a great way to start the day 📚 https://t.co/fikfwA2QTv

16/03/18

Some gorgeous photographs of our family Friday reading morning. https://t.co/4sAedUpTX3

14/03/18

Retweetd From Education Week Jobs

EYFS Class Teacher required at https://t.co/DcmBrLvF4O

14/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We're looking for teachers from to ! Find out more and apply: https://t.co/I24ruzf2WF https://t.co/vHlAosxHoA

13/03/18

A fantastic Y3 trip to Buster Ancient Farm last Friday to tie in with our Celts and Romans topic. https://t.co/Si1dIidnHM

13/03/18

Just a reminder that there will be a Year 6 SATs parents’ meeting at 5pm today in the main school hall. We look forward to seeing lots of you there! https://t.co/5SGiTppeW6

05/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

We're looking for teachers from to ! Find out more and apply: https://t.co/Q8KVnvJR5R https://t.co/QXJluqGJiA

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Merton provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Ms Rachel Bowern.

Please contact her PA Miss Louise Heward-Mills

Miss Louise Heward-Mills
E-mail: l.hewardmills@harrisprimarymerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8679 3707

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy then please contact the Primary Regional Director.


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo