Twitter

17/09/20

Want to know more about online safety as a parent? are running a parenting sessions. Sign up here https://t.co/pOKPWso4My

17/09/20

Socially distanced PE today! https://t.co/uDefel9kMf

17/09/20

If you would like help applying for your child’s secondary school place, please email Miss Shiantelle in the school office. Her email address is s.johnson.org.uk Due to the CV-19 restrictions you must make an appointment.

17/09/20

Year 6 families, it's time to start thinking about your Year 7 applications. Find our letter here https://t.co/89fFK8EcIa Remember if you do not live in Merton, you will need to apply to your home borough.

15/09/20

Thanks for checking! If you need it just let us know :)

15/09/20

Hi it was a letter in their bags last Friday. It’s same details as during lockdown if that helps?

15/09/20

Dear families, we have uploaded a questionnaire about technology access at home. We would like you to complete it for each household. https://t.co/Om7jRI6GyI

14/09/20

Remember homework is being set on Purple Mash. Details on how to access the website and login were sent home on Friday.

10/09/20

Remember to send your child PE kit in every Monday and we will send it home on a Friday for it to be washed.

09/09/20

A massive thanks to for our new Y1 play area! https://t.co/X7E90VxcYM

09/09/20

Our Wednesday assembly focus today was wellbeing and how we can use our breathing to calm our bodies 🧘🏻‍♀️ . Ms Towersey spoke to KS1 about their breathing to help them relax using one of her favourite books https://t.co/CnvGjgwuRy

09/09/20

To reduce waiting time for the office, we’ve introduced a postbox outside for you to drop all forms and letters. https://t.co/KDk4bac1oi

08/09/20

Did you know you can family pair with another Tik Tok account? Read our guide to find out more https://t.co/BATFybnS0v

06/09/20

Retweetd From ColourBlindAwareness

. please don't forget it's (handily always at the start of every new school year :) https://t.co/UOU18OLf3g

06/09/20

We have created a picture version of the menu from to support our children who may need prepared in advance for their weekly choices. https://t.co/ZIe9lJGiGu

06/09/20

If you feel your child is showing signs of anxiety and you’d like support with this. Contact Miss Tami to get signed up to our Trailblazers parenting sessions.

04/09/20

Remember all our letters are on the school website including the reopening information. You can find your year group letter here. https://t.co/XCp4NSjCRR https://t.co/bAPP05jVUV

04/09/20

Dear families, please find the school lunch menu and information on the changes for this term. https://t.co/qXhIJbbcwo

04/09/20

All families should have received a letter about the changes to our lunch ordering. Please check the website for the new menu.

04/09/20

School started today Ezekiel!!! Make sure you check your starting time!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Harris Primary Academy Merton provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Head of Academy and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found below.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Miss Nicole Liddicoat

Please contact her PA Mrs Charlotte Porter

Mrs Charlotte Porter
E-mail: C.Porter@harrisprimarymerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8679 3707

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy, then please contact the Primary Director.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

Page Downloads

There are currently no documents under this category.