Twitter

17/09/21

Retweetd From Harris Beulah Hill

please share with your parents. Our newsletter is now electronic, so parents can open this easily on their phone. Link to September issue is below, including news, photos, and upcoming Open Evening and Open Mornings for Year 6. https://t.co/Zs3udwKvW8

16/09/21

We've popped all the Merton Secondary school information on our school website so its easy to find. There are lots of open days for our Year 6 parents to visit to help them become familiar with our local secondaries. https://t.co/QmxTUwsmAP

14/09/21

We will be hosting our first school tour for prospective parents. Tuesday 28th September at 4:00pm.

13/09/21

class created profiles about their author! https://t.co/NE2Kw6l7Lt

13/09/21

class shared their inner poet by writing their own. https://t.co/tEib2lQMab

11/09/21

class wrote letters for their author. I’m not sure we have room for all the children’s dæmons!! https://t.co/kf6CP9nQyl

11/09/21

They will be very excited to know you have seen it! You’re always welcome to visit, just let us know when an we’ll pop the kettle on :)

11/09/21

Our Y2 children have chosen their favourite book for their classroom display. https://t.co/tnKidxzY0Z

11/09/21

One of our Y1 classes went on a journey of books. https://t.co/QObgfFbXKb

11/09/21

Our new Reception classes and learned all about their authors this week. We can’t wait to watch their love of reading grow. 📚 https://t.co/KdGGMDv24K

10/09/21

We can’t wait to bring this to HPAM soon! https://t.co/uo3z9yO0wE

10/09/21

Our Resource Base children are launching their class names into space! https://t.co/UNgfBhkTOG

10/09/21

You’re always welcome to pop in to chat to them about it further. I’m sure they’d love to hear more about your book and where you got the ideas from.

10/09/21

class celebrated some of our favourite books! I wonder if Miss V still has the photo of the leadership team dressed as crayons! https://t.co/7vX4WrIIZm

10/09/21

class celebrated their favourite book https://t.co/Q68g2QcUtO

10/09/21

class have celebrated all his books! https://t.co/RqxxeNXgt9

10/09/21

class have written to about their concerns around support for refugees in the Uk. https://t.co/WcgSb1y6rm

10/09/21

We got factual about in his class! His books have been part of our curriculum for a long time! https://t.co/rZ5mqfApcR

10/09/21

class have been writing letters to the author! Maybe we should send him a few! https://t.co/5Fa5flDl8w

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

PRIVACY NOTICE

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

CHARGING

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

FUNDING

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found at https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

EXECUTIVE PAY

Information can be found at https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Miss Nicole Liddicoat

Please contact her PA Mrs Charlotte Porter

Mrs Charlotte Porter
E-mail: C.Porter@harrisprimarymerton.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8679 3707

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy, then please contact the Primary Director.

 

 

Page Downloads

There are currently no documents under this category.